Here Are the British Fashion Awards 2017 Nominees

The British Fashion Awards will be held on December 4th in the Royal Albert Hall in London and the nominees have been announced.

According to an article on Fashionista, the British Fashion Awards will be held on December 4th in the Royal Albert Hall and the nominees have been announced in which 2,000 people in the industry from media to retail throughout 38 countries will vote for this year’s honorees.

The British Fashion Awards nominees include well known designers like Demna Gvasalia and Raf Simons but there are quite a few new nominees as well. Kaia Gereber, who just finished her first runway season earlier this month, was nominated for Model of the Year which Adwoah Aboah and Gigi And Bella Hadid were nominated for as well.

Fenty Puma by Rihanna and Supreme were also both nominated for the Urban Luxe Brand Award for the first time.


Here are the nominees for the British Fashion Awards 2017.

Model of the Year

Adwoa Aboah, Bella Hadid, Gigi Hadid, Kaia Gerber and Winnie Harlow

Urban Luxe Brand

Fenty Puma by Rihanna, Gosha Rubchinskiy, Off-White, Supreme and Vetements

Business Leader

Adrian Joffe for Dover Street Market, Guram Gvasalia for Vetements, José Neves for Farfetch, Marco Bizzarri for Gucci and Ruth and Tom Chapman for

British Emerging Talent — Menswear

Ben Cottrell and Matthew Dainty for Cottweiler, Charles Jeffrey for Charles Jeffrey Loverboy, Henry Holland for House of Holland, Phoebe English for Phoebe English Man and Samuel Ross for A-Cold-Wall*

British Emerging Talent — Womenswear

Faustine Steinmetz for Faustine Steinmetz, Matty Bovan for Matty Bovan, Michael Halpern for Halpern, Natalia Alaverdian for A.W.A.K.E and Rejina Pyo for Rejina Pyo

British Designer of the Year — Menswear

Christopher Bailey MBE for Burberry, Craig Green for Craig Green, Grace Wales Bonner for Wales Bonner, Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson and Martine Rose for Martine Rose

British Designer of the Year — Womenswear

Christopher Kane for Christopher Kane, Erdem Moralioglu for Erdem, Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson, Roksanda Ilincic for Roksanda and Sarah Burton OBE for Alexander McQueen

Accessories Designer of the Year

Alessandro Michele for Gucci, Anthony Vaccarello for Saint Laurent, Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga, Jonathan Anderson for Loewe and Stuart Vevers for Coach

Designer of the Year

Alessandro Michele for Gucci, Jonathan Anderson for Loewe, Maria Grazia Chiuri for Dior, Phoebe Philo for Céline and Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

The British Fashion Awards 2017 will be held on Monday, December 4th at 7PM UTC at the Royal Albert Hall in London.

So, what do you think? Do you like the British Fashion Awards? Let me know in the comments below. Also’ don’t forget to subscribe to get new posts sent directly to your inbox and follow me on Facebook, Instagram, and Snapchat.

Image Sources: (Featured Image)

Got any tips? Send them to me here and it may be featured in a post!
No Comments Yet

Leave a Comment